#ClothesWithoutLimits Because Clothes Can Change the World

For those of you who know me, you will know feminism is near and dear to my heart and a movement I am very passionate about. I equally credit this to the incredibly independent and successful women in my life (my mother, my Abuelita, my aunts and more) and my always supportive and encouraging father. It was actually my dad who directed my attention to this latest addition to the feminist movement #ClothesWithoutLimits.

This movement started when 10 like-minded ‘momprenuers’ banded together with the idea of creating more gender neutral and non-stereotypical clothes for girls. However the #ClothesWithoutLimits movement is not just for girls, it offers clothing for both girls and boys that defy traditional gender stereotypes. The campaign is summed up perfectly with their motto

Because the options they see show them who they can be.

The #ClothesWithoutLimits board consists of Girls Will BePrincess AwesomeBuddingStemHandsome in PinkJessy & JackSunrise GirlQuirkie KidsPrincess Free ZoneJill and Jack Kids, and Free to be Kids.

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 5.40.36 PM

Photo courtesy of #ClothesWithoutLimits Instagram

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 5.21.10 PM

Photo courtesy of #ClothesWithoutLimits Instagram

Some of my favorite clothing items were the ‘Forget Princess, call me President’ t-shirt by Handsome in Pink and a t-shirt by Jill and Jack Kids with the saying ‘Half of all T. rexes were girls.’

Not that I have kids nor do I know when I will have them (I am 19 for crying out loud) but I do know that when the time comes, I want my kids to be comfortable in what they wear. I want them to grow up knowing NOT to accept subtle stereotypes that will inevitably turn into legitimate social injustices. The future starts with the upcoming generartions and the future should be one filled with equality.

Find out more about the movement here and join today!

Leave a Reply

