NYU Welcome Week

Now that I am back to blogging I thought I would recap my first week of college (even though I have already been here for a month woah).  NYU doesn’t have a freshman orientation but rather they require all incoming freshman to come a week early before the semester starts so we can get acclimated with the city and what not. Great idea in theory however it is basically a week full of forced mingling and free time with no one to spend it with because you haven’t made any friends yet! I was fortunate enough to have a couple friends from high school here with me though. My University Presidential Welcome was held at Madison Square Garden and M. Night Shyamalan was a featured speaker, I got to go the US Open for free, I explored Brooklyn for the first time where I met some new friends, got to dress up and go on a midnight cruise around the Hudson, and I happened to meet some great friends Emma and Zoe. Needless to say, I truly can’t complain because about Welcome Week because I made several amazing memories.

IMG_1278

Madison Square Garden

IMG_1276

M. Night Shyamalan

IMG_1307

US Open

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Classic US Open Selfie

IMG_1384

Brooklyn and friends

IMG_1416

A Labor Day Cruise around The Hudson

IMG_1618

Zoe, Emma, and I

Leave a Reply

